top of page

Elizabeth Tenborg, DVM

About me

I am a veterinarian and public health scientist trained at the UC Davis School of Veterinary Medicine. My experience working with the One Health Initiative at UC Davis and my desire to make impactful contributions to global health policy led me to join the Food and Agriculture Organization (FAO) of the United Nations during my veterinary training. After a successful campaign supporting FAO's post-eradication efforts for infectious viral diseases of livestock in Europe and Southeast Asia, I returned home to join a Public Health Task Force led by the USDA and the California Department of Food and Agriculture to support emergency containment operations for highly contagious viral diseases affecting poultry and other birds in the Western United States.

My experiences as a Research Fellow of Comparative Medicine at the Stanford School of Medicine, studying the regulatory mechanisms of zoonotic infections, and as a Health Policy Intern at the State Senate of California have galvanized my commitment to lead initiatives focused on translating research findings into diagnostic and therapeutic agents that help medically underserved and at-risk groups globally. Driven by this commitment, I co-founded CancerMune, Inc. This biotechnology company uses artificial intelligence to develop early cancer diagnostics and personalized immunotherapies to prevent and treat cancer in humans and companion animals. I am the Chief Veterinary Officer of CancerMune, Inc., and I will happily share more details of our work and clinical trials during our visit. 

When I am not caring for my patients or managing CancerMune, Inc.'s trials, I love to return to my farming roots to reconnect with my loving family and the reasons why I do what I do. I grew up in a gorgeous Poultry and Cattle Ranch in Northern California. I love taking my beautiful French Bulldog, Marie-Sophie Germain, to the ranch so that she can run free through the pastures. I also love jumping horses and enjoying the beautiful countryside with my family.

About: About
bottom of page